Happiness and an amazing poet!

I have this thing for poetry. And theater. I’m crazy in love with both. And I couldn’t describe it better than Sarah Kay did, ‘I was fascinated by the idea of spoken-word poetry. I felt that my two secret loves, poetry and theater, had come together, had a baby, a baby I needed to get to know’.
I think my first one, and one of my favorites, was a TED talk from Sarah Kay.

So, let’s get back to the original story. One day, when I was randomly playing around, on the web, I found this amazing poem. It hit me, I felt every word. Cause I’m living that same situation. Because I know way too many people living in the same situation. So yes, every single word made terrible sense to me. I’m not sure if I was petrified or if it was just another reality check. The only thing I know for sure is that I fell in love with her poetry!
She is brilliant and I instantly start following her in every single social media she’s on!
Oh boy, is that considered stalking?
I hope not, that’s what social media is for, right?
I’m just a huge fan and shes amazing!
So, quoting her web: ‘Agnes Török is a spoken word performer, poetry workshop leader, poetry event organizer and happiness researcher’.
And she’s talking about a lot of interesting things. Things that keep me awake at night, things that bug me every single day. Is like my conscience came to life!
So, my advice?
Get out of your comfort zone and check her up. Getting a quote/description totally out of contest, her poems are like ‘rescue boats’. Her poems fill me with joy, feed my inner questions, scare my daemons and make me believe. Her art make me smile, make me want to change the world.
Check out the following TED talk.

How awesome is she?
Let’s get to the point. What is happiness?
What make us happy?
We’d always been told to do more of that. But…what is that?

 

So, yes. By now you already know where I’m going with this.
From an happiness point of view, what matters is what we do on a daily basis. And how we treat our social relationships (that’s bugging me lately too…but for entirely different reasons). And this is a thing I’m working on.
I’m a pretty distant person. Some call this trust issues (I totally agree with that). Others think I’m alienated (totally valid, too). But maybe this is just the way life thought me to be. And you know how hard it is to change a behavior. Still, I’m taking the effort.

Remember the last message of Agnes: Let’s talk. Let’s definitely talk about it, it makes a big difference!

And, btw, have an amazing Easter 🙂

Leave a Reply

