Week 1

These videos always melt my heart. You see, I’m not an Ice Queen after all (long story, let’s talk about it another time).
As Princess Diana once said ‘Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you.’

It started well, but…heads up to the real confession: This world scares the hell out of me!
It’s full of egocentric, selfish bastards trying to survive and forgetting that that’s not the point. Hey, don’t get me wrong, I include myself in the group. And that’s one of the things that scares me like hell.
Before I was OK with getting old. And when I say old is really, really old. When you no longer can keep up with the technologies, when you see your friends pass away, when solitude gets real, when your heath runs away from you and you realize the bitter truth you tried to deny all those years: you’re alone. And no one cares. That’s what scare me. And if you take a moment and observe the world around, you’ll  understand I’m right!
It’s a scary world we live in, where people care more about political interests, money than people’s life. And I’m not talking just about Brussels. Brussels was a tiny, tiny part of it. I’m talking about what’s happening all around us, open your eyes. Google it. The world is too damn broke, people are so f*cked up and we have no idea how to fix it!
We join battles where our egos are more important then what really matters. We don’t look around, we don’t feel the others pain. We only care about our blisters and bruises.

All that was one of the main motivation of this kind and thank you challenge. Because I’m grateful for a bunch of stuff I never talk about, it’s still too hard for me to. But, I just want to make a difference in others life, because I’m lucky enough to have that privilege.
Thank to my beloved parents I have a home and I have a lot of things to fight for. And I can share some with the ones who are not that fortunate.

So, no excuses, and be kind, no matter what. This week was pretty tiring…too much on my plate and procrastination was always by my side…
And time flies, another thing that scares the hell of me!
Truth is it’s being harder and harder to get the motivation needed, specially when my head is full of doubts and insecurities. But, I’ll get there, I’m working on it with some friends precious help. I’s not easy, but nothing ever was, so…let’s keep going, let’s do this. Let me just be grateful for internet, skype and whatsapp, always bringing together family that os far away and friends that are way too far for a real hug but always here for a virtual one!

Foto 26-03-16 17 38 44

‘It’s also selfish because it makes you feel good when you help others.
I’ve been helped by acts of kindness from strangers.
That’s why we’re here, after all, to help others. ‘ ~ Carol Burnett

 

Leave a Reply

